Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 28th, 2009

Where are they now?

It’s a question we ask ourselves more often than we think. Television shows deal with the topic ubiquitously: I’m talking about “Whatever happened to (insert name)? ”

How many times a day do you ponder the whereabouts of that kid who stole your Skeletor action figure in the second grade, or that girl you were forced to square dance with who smelled like strawberries?

And of course, the Whil Weaton-y dude who played Atreyu (I speak not of the metalcore band, whatever metalcore is) in The Neverending Story?; I’m talking about the 1984 cinematic gem with the flying cotton-candy, duck-dog thingy, Falcor.

FalcorIncidently, I think Falcor OD’d in the early 90s. R.I.P.

NoahHathaway04Turns out Atreyu’s a tattoo enthusiast and parlor operator in L dot A dot … Seems he has a fondness for highlights to boot. Yikes! I kind of wish the guy had been eaten by “The Nothing” at the end of the movie, now.

So, next time the where-are-they-now bug buries itself in your head; resist the search engine urge. You’re just going to be disappointed … like Falcor … or is it Falcore?

Read Full Post »